Warum Sie Ihre Produkte auflisten sollten Enterprise Africa: 

  • Risikofreier Markteintritt in Afrika 
  • Sichere Zahlungen
  • Deutschsprachiger Kundenservice
  • 20 Jahre Erfahrung in afrikanischen Märkten
  • Nutzen Sie das Wachstumspotenzial des E-Commerce in Afrika
  • B2B-Großhandel - Verkaufen Sie große Mengen an Unternehmen
  • Risikofreier Versand durch unsere erfahrenen Logistikpartner
  • Wahl zwischen Dropshipping und Warehousing
Unser Geschäftsführer, Herr Volker Werth

 

"Internationale Unternehmen vertrauen unserer Expertise in afrikanischen Märkten!" - Volker Werth, CEOWir bieten deutschsprachigen Kundensupport durch unser engagiertes Support-Team!

 

 


 

Zoll- und Einfuhrbestimmungen in Südafrika - Was Sie wissen müssen

Übersicht

Die Zollbestimmungen in Südafrika besagen, dass Unternehmen, die Waren nach Südafrika einführen möchten, sich beim South African Revenue Service „SARS“ als Importeur registrieren und anschließend eine Einfuhrgenehmigung bei der International Trade Administration Commission „ITAC“ beantragen müssen.

Eine Einfuhrgenehmigung stellt sicher, dass die Waren, die Sie importieren möchten, den Sicherheits-, Qualitäts-, Umwelt- und Gesundheitsanforderungen des Landes entsprechen.

Einfuhrgenehmigungen helfen auch, den Warenfluss strategischer Art oder Schmuggelware zu kontrollieren.

Die für die Einfuhr von Waren geltenden Vorschriften sind von Branche zu Branche unterschiedlich. Die meisten Neuwaren sind von Einfuhrkontrollmaßnahmen ausgenommen. Alle Gebrauchtwaren, Gebrauchtwaren, Abfälle und Schrott unterliegen jedoch Einfuhrkontrollmaßnahmen.

Aufgrund des komplizierten Importprozesses wird Exporteuren empfohlen, einen lokalen Partner zu finden, der mit den Vorschriften und Verfahren vertraut ist.

mit Enterprise Africa International sind Sie bereits an der richtigen Adresse - wir übernehmen für Sie den Importprozess und stellen eine Einfuhrgenehmigung aus.

Zölle und Steuern auf Einfuhren

Die Einfuhrzölle betragen durchschnittlich 5.8%. Ausgenommen davon sind landwirtschaftliche Produkte. Siehe Daten zu Zöllen in Südafrika der Welthandelsorganisation (S. 167).

Die Zollsätze fallen meist in acht Stufen von 0 bis 30 %, einige sind jedoch höher (zB die meisten Kleidungsstücke). Der endgültige Zollsatz beträgt für Bekleidung 40 %, für Garne 15 %, für Gewebe 22 %, für Fertigwaren 30 % und für Fasern 7.5 %. Der effektive Zollsatz für Pkw, leichte Nutzfahrzeuge und Kleinbusse liegt weiterhin auf dem hohen Niveau von 34 %, während der Zollsatz für Originalmotorenteile bei 20 % liegt.

Südafrika arbeitet daran, die Zollsätze auf diese Produkte zu senken.

Der Zollgrenzwert, ab dem Zölle erforderlich sind, liegt bei ZAR 500.


Südafrika wendet den Meistbegünstigungszollsatz (MFN) auf Einfuhren aus dem Rest der Welt sowie Präferenzzollsätze auf Produkte an, die von Handelspartnern bezogen werden, mit denen es Handelsabkommen ausgehandelt hat.

Durchschnittlicher MFN-Satz: 7.7%.

Südafrika hat ein Wirtschaftspartnerschaftsabkommen (EPA) mit der Europäischen Union. Die Zolltarife werden hier detailliert beschrieben und sind Teil des Abkommens über die Zollunion des südlichen Afrika. Die SACU umfasst Südafrika, Botswana, Lesotho, eSwatini (ehemals Swasiland) und Namibia und verwaltet einen gemeinsamen Außenzolltarif für Drittländer.

ITAC ist verantwortlich für Zolluntersuchungen, Änderungen und Handelsbeschränkungen in Südafrika und im Auftrag von SACU.

Darüber hinaus hat Südafrika mit mehreren Ländern Freihandelsabkommen. Das Land ist auch Teil der Zollunion COMESA.

Warenklassifizierung

Südafrika verwendet das Harmonisierte System (HS) für die Klassifizierung von Waren.

Importverfahren

Südafrika hat ein komplexes Importverfahren. Der South African Revenue Service (SARS) hat etwa 90 000 Produktcodes, die strikt für alle Importe gelten. Ausländischen Exporteuren wird dringend empfohlen, einen lokalen Zollabfertigungspartner zu suchen, der sich mit der südafrikanischen Gesetzgebung auskennt.

Customs SA, eine Abteilung von SARS, verlangt von Importeuren, sich zu registrieren und einen SARS-Importeur-Code zu erhalten. SARS verwendet ein Einheitliches Verwaltungsdokument (SAD), um die Zollabfertigung für Importeure, Exporteure und grenzüberschreitende Händler zu erleichtern. Das SAD ist ein Mehrzweck-Warenanmeldungsformular, das Einfuhren, Ausfuhren, grenzüberschreitende und Transitbewegungen abdeckt. Für den Erhalt des SAD werden folgende Dokumente benötigt:

  • Eine verhandelbare und zwei nicht verhandelbare Kopien des Konnossements.
  • In Fällen, in denen ein niedrigerer Zollsatz als der allgemeine Zollsatz beantragt wird, und für Waren, die einem Antidumping- oder Ausgleichszoll unterliegen, ist ein Ursprungserklärungsformular DA59 zu verwenden.
  • Vier Kopien und ein Original der Handelsrechnung. Rechnungen von Lieferanten werden nicht als den Anforderungen der Zollvorschriften entsprechend akzeptiert, es sei denn, sie erfüllen bestimmte Anforderungen der SARS (weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der SARS-Website).
  • Eine Kopie des Versicherungsscheins (für Seefracht).
  • Drei Kopien der Packliste. Die Informationen in diesem Dokument sollten mit den Informationen in den anderen Dokumenten übereinstimmen.

Nach der Registrierung als Importeur bei SARS kann man bei der International Trade Administration Commission (ITAC) eine Einfuhrgenehmigung beantragen, die sicherstellt, dass importierte Waren den Sicherheits-, Qualitäts-, Umwelt- und Gesundheitsanforderungen des Landes entsprechen. Außerdem müssen sie die Bestimmungen internationaler Abkommen einhalten.

Dauer und Kosten eines Einfuhrgenehmigungsverfahrens

Einfuhrgenehmigungen werden in der Regel nach fünf Werktagen ausgestellt.

ITAC erhebt keine Servicegebühren, Sie müssen jedoch Zollgebühren an SARS zahlen. Der Zoll wird als Prozentsatz des Warenwertes berechnet (in den Anhängen zum Zoll- und Verbrauchsteuergesetz festgelegt).

Lizenzen und Kontrollen importieren

Für bestimmte Produkte sind Einfuhrlizenzen erforderlich. Die Lizenz gilt nur für die Waren der angegebenen Klasse und des Landes. Es ist nicht übertragbar und darf nur von der Person verwendet werden, der es ausgestellt wurde.

Diese Lizenzen werden von folgenden Behörden ausgestellt (je nach Art des Produkts): das Ministerium für Land- und Forstwirtschaft und Fischerei, das Ministerium für Wasser und Abwasser, das Ministerium für Umweltangelegenheiten, das Ministerium für Handel und Industrie, das Ministerium für Energie und das Gesundheitsamt.

Einige Produkte unterliegen besonderen Kontrollen, einige Beispiele sind:

  • Ein Pflanzengesundheitszeugnis ist für Gemüse und verwandte Produkte sowie für tierische Produkte wie Speck, Häute und Honig erforderlich. Es wird vom Landwirtschaftsministerium des Herkunftslandes ausgestellt.
  • Für die Einfuhr von lebenden Tieren und frischem, gefrorenem oder haltbar gemachtem Fleisch ist eine Veterinärbescheinigung erforderlich.
  • Für die Einfuhr von Wollprodukten, Baumwolle, Kleidung usw. ist eine Desinfektionsbescheinigung erforderlich.
  • Eine Prüfbescheinigung eines anerkannten Instituts ist nur für Exporteure, die erstmals nach Südafrika exportieren, erforderlich, es ist nicht erforderlich, wenn bereits eine gute Geschäftsbeziehung besteht.
  • Für Obst und Gemüse kann ein Qualitätszertifikat verlangt werden.

Muster importieren

Südafrika verwendet das Carnet-System ATA (Temporary Admission) für die Einfuhr von Handelsmustern, Werbematerialien und professioneller Ausrüstung. Die Waren sollten zur Identifizierung ausreichend gekennzeichnet sein, um ihre Zollpassage zu erleichtern. Südafrika ist Mitglied der ATA-Konvention. Waren mit Carnet ATA sind zoll- und mehrwertsteuerfrei.

 

Enterprise Africa ist eine perfekte Lösung für ausländische Lieferanten, Großhändler und Hersteller, die ihre Produkte auf afrikanischen Märkten verkaufen möchten. Wir sorgen für minimales Risiko, wenn Ihre Marke im südlichen Afrika wächst - alles mit Hilfe unserer ausgeklügelten E-Commerce-Tools und mit einem Minimum an Investitionen.

Bereit für den Export nach Afrika?  Kontakt

 

Unsere sicheren Zahlungsmöglichkeiten:

Why you should list your products on Enterprise Africa: 

  • Risk-free market entry in Africa 
  • Secure payments
  • German speaking customer service
  • 20 years of experience in African markets
  • Leverage the growth potential of E-Commerce in Africa
  • B2B-wholesale - Sell large quantities to companies
  • Risk-free shipping through our experienced logistics partners
  • Choice between dropshipping and warehousing
Our Managing Director, Mr. Volker Werth

 

"International companies trust our expertise in African markets!" - Volker Werth, CEOWe offer German speaking customer support through our dedicated support team!

 

 


 

Customs & Import regulations in South Africa - What you need to know

Overview

Customs regulations in South Africa state that companies wishing to import goods into South Africa must be registered as an importer with the South African Revenue Service "SARS" and then apply for an import permit from the International Trade Administration Commission "ITAC".

An import permit ensures that the goods you wish to import meet the safety, quality, environmental and health requirements of the country.

Import permits also help control the flow of goods of a strategic nature or contraband.

The regulations that apply to the import of goods vary from sector to sector. Most new goods are exempt from import control measures. However, all used goods, second-hand goods, waste and scrap are subject to import control measures.

Due to the complicated import process, exporters are advised to find a local partner who is familiar with the regulations and procedures.

With Enterprise Africa International, you are already at the right address - we take care of the import process for you and provide an import permit.

Duties and taxes on imports

Customs taxes on imports average 5.8%. Agricultural products are exempt from this. Please refer to the data on tariffs in South Africa provided by the World Trade Organisation (p. 167).

Tariff rates mostly fall in eight tiers from 0 to 30%, but some are higher (e.g. most clothing items). The final duty rate on garments is 40%, yarns 15%, fabrics 22%, finished goods 30% and fibres 7.5%.  Effective duty rates on cars, light vehicles and minibuses are still at the high level of 34%, while the duty rate on original engine parts is 20%.

South Africa is working to reduce the tariff on these products.

The customs threshold above which duties are required is ZAR 500.


South Africa applies the Most Favoured Nation (MFN) tariff rate on imports from the rest of the world, as well as preferential tariff rates on products sourced from trading partners with whom it has negotiated trade agreements.

Average MFN rate: 7.7%.

South Africa has an Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA) with the European Union.  Customs tariffs are detailed here and are part of the Southern African Customs Union agreement. The SACU comprises South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, eSwatini (formerly Swaziland) and Namibia and administers a common external tariff for third countries.

ITAC is responsible for customs investigations, amendments and trade restrictions in South Africa and on behalf of SACU.

In addition, South Africa has free trade agreements with several countries. The country is also part of the COMESA customs union.

Classification of goods

South Africa uses the Harmonised System (HS) for the classification of goods.

Import procedure

South Africa has a complex import procedure. The South African Revenue Service (SARS) has about 90 000 product codes that strictly apply to all imports. Foreign exporters are strongly advised to seek a local customs clearance partner who is well versed in South African legislation.

Customs SA, a division of SARS, requires importers to register and obtain a SARS importer code. SARS uses a Single Administrative Document (SAD) to facilitate customs clearance for importers, exporters and cross-border traders. The SAD is a multi-purpose goods declaration form that covers imports, exports, cross-border and transit movements. The following documents are required to obtain the SAD:

  • One negotiable and two non-negotiable copies of the bill of lading.
  • An origin declaration form, DA59, is to be used in cases where a lower duty rate than the general duty rate is requested and for goods subject to an anti-dumping or countervailing duty.
  • Four copies and one original of the commercial invoice. Invoices from suppliers will not be accepted as meeting the requirements of customs regulations unless they meet certain requirements of the SARS (see the SARS website for more information).
  • One copy of the insurance certificate (for sea freight).
  • Three copies of the packing list. The information in this document should match the information in the other documents.

After registering as an importer with SARS, one can apply for an import permit with the International Trade Administration Commission (ITAC), which ensures that imported goods meet the country's safety, quality, environmental and health requirements. They must also comply with the provisions of international agreements.

Duration and costs of an import permit procedure

Import permits are usually issued after five working days.

ITAC does not charge service fees, but you will have to pay customs duty to SARS. Customs duty is calculated as a percentage of the value of the goods (set out in the Schedules to the Customs and Excise Act).

Import licences and controls

Import licences are required for certain products. The licence is only valid for the goods of the specified class and country. It is not transferable and may only be used by the person to whom it is issued.

These licences are issued by the following authorities (depending on the type of product): the Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries, the Department of Water and Sanitation, the Department of Environmental Affairs, the Department of Trade and Industry, the Department of Energy and the Department of Health.

Some products are subject to special controls, some examples are:

  • A phytosanitary certificate is required for vegetables and related products as well as for animal products such as bacon, hides and honey. It is issued by the Ministry of Agriculture of the country of origin.
  • A veterinary certificate is required for the import of live animals and fresh, frozen or preserved meat.
  • A certificate of disinfection is required for the import of wool products, cotton, clothing, etc.
  • An inspection certificate from a recognised institute is only required for exporters exporting to South Africa for the first time, it is not required if a good business relationship already exists.
  • A quality certificate may be required for fruit and vegetables.

Importing samples

South Africa uses the ATA (Temporary Admission) carnet system for the importation of commercial samples, promotional materials and professional equipment. The goods should be sufficiently marked for identification to facilitate their passage through customs. South Africa is a member of the ATA Convention. Goods with an ATA Carnet are exempt from customs duties and VAT.

 

Enterprise Africa is a perfect solution for foreign suppliers, wholesalers and manufacturers interested in selling their products in African markets. We ensure minimal risk as your brand grows in Southern Africa - all with the help of our sophisticated E-Commerce tools and with a minimum of investment.

Ready to export to Africa?  Contact Us

 

Our secure payment options: